top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Meet The Uptown Girls!

Thanks to my mama I grew up watching the old Hollywood Movies filled with singing and dancing legends like Ginger Rogers and Fred Estaire. These come to mind when I think of Erika Noot & Ariana Whitlow and everything they do. They're like modern day local hollywood stars! I was super thrilled to meet them a couple weeks ago after my friend treated me to their highly energizing show with their band Uptown! I've been a huge fan of the two powerhouse vocalists since my first visit to the Edmonton Singing Christmas Tree show and now even more so finding out they are new moms and have little ones of their own!! I can only imagine how busy they are!

We are all jugglers in life, trying to balance everything that we want and need to do for our families but being in the music industry is hard, what ever niche that may be. The hours, the time you put in with no reward. I am still trying to find a flow having two young ones trying to keep at what I love and it's more crazy than calm I tell you so I really admire when I see women still pursuing what they love to do though it may mean certain sacrifices or time away from loved ones.

When they're not dancing backwards in heels or dazzling a crowd with their 4 or 5 costume change show they are constantly using their gift around the city. Whether it's at big band orchestra backed charity gala or lighting up a wedding or festive corporate party they are leading ladies in their field. They also have their own companies! Talk about being motivating and inspired!

Both are a huge part of the John Cameron Entertainment company who is the focus behind so many charity events that raise vast amounts for much needed causes here in the city. I love seeing all the events he puts on while showcasing the local talent, the caliber of talent and musicianship is truly incredible. Erika owns and runs her own vocal training studio One Voice Vocal Studio when she's not gracing a stage. Ariana right now is getting ready for the Crescendo gala which will be raising money for Mental Health Awareness. You can find out what she's up to here on her website Ariana Whitlow

I wanted to share two of my most inspiring music moms out there! If you are looking to light up a party or need entertainment for a corporate function, or know of someone who needs a wedding band, get in touch with these gals, they WILL NOT disappoint!

Hope you're having a wonderful Saturday!

Love x


bottom of page