top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Lets Go Oilers!

Wanted to share what we're doing on game day! With my boy in skating and hockey its a big part of our lives so we are so proud of our Oilers getting through to the next round! We made it a big deal for the kids during the last game so had the face paint out, NHL banner hanging and the jerseys all over the place, I even made an Oilers cake which I'm proud to say turned out great! I had bright blue fingers all night after experimenting with the food coloring to get the colors right but hey at least it was Oilers Blue!

We're keeping the momentum going so this afternoon decided to make our own Oilers decorations to add to the festivities! Super easy using paper plates and oil pastels in the Oilers blue and orange colors. I copied as best I could the logo on to the plates in pencil and then it was an easy coloring project, cut off the sides of the plate and use something to hang them up! In this case my kids chose the main window and above the main entrance so they can surprise Dad when he gets home. Gotta love them!

Thought I'd share our family fun on game day, whats everyone else doing at home with the kiddos?

LETS GO OILERS! Hoping for another WIN TONIGHT!

Love x


bottom of page