top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Kids Love it Apple Loaf!

Once every month I bake my banana bread because my son loves it. He's one of those kids that sticks to what he knows and loves, a little like my husband. My girl on the other hand is more of an experimental when it comes to new foods. Right now loves her raisins and apple so I've started baking an apple loaf at the same time because having the extra couple substitute ingredients makes it easy and fast to do both at once! She loves this one, he loves the banana bread so we all win - they're both happy!

It's semi healthy using the coconut oil instead of regular baking butter and I usually use honey instead of sugar but today I'm using regular sugar and white flour as I'm out of whole wheat flour.

Makes a great snack for the whole family and goes so well with a cuppa in my opinion so I wanted to share. It's a very easy and fast recipe, I get my son to help do the mixing. My girl loves snacking on this when its warmed up and we also like to take out with us too. Makes a great snack at the playground or after hockey! I'm just glad both my kids have a favorite so there's no arguments when it comes to the last piece!

Here are the ingredients: 2 cups whole wheat flour 1 tsp Baking soda Pinch salt Half cup of Coconut oil (melted) 1 cup sugar (or I substitute with honey sometimes) 2 large eggs 1 cup unsweetened apple sauce 1 large or 2 small apples grated I cup raisins 1 tsp vanilla extract 1 tsp Lemon juice Grease bread pan, I usually put foil down too, makes it guaranteed not to stick when taking it out. Mix first 3 ingredients - set aside. Melt coconut oil and mix in sugar/honey and then eggs one at a time. Add the apple ingredients and raisins next. Mix together. Add remaining ingredients and add to flour well and mix until moist. Bake for 55-60 mins on 350F. Use toothpick to test if clean then it's all done.

Hope you all enjoy as much as we do.

Love x


bottom of page